Go to ...
londonpressclub.co.uk on LinkedInRSS Feed

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

London Press Club Awards

The Annual London Press Club Awards have become an important landmark in the media year.

They feature such famous awards as Scoop of the Year and the Edgar Wallace Award for Fine Writing, along with Daily and Sunday Newspaper of the Year.

Previous winners have included Martin Bell, Sue MacGregor, Andrew Marr, Matthew Parris, Peter Preston and Keith Waterhouse.

Guests of honour at these awards have included Prime Minister Tony Blair – who in 2001 chose the occasion to announce to the world that he had begun to wear reading glasses, thereby giving the Club itself a worldwide scoop! – Lord Robertson (head of NATO), Home Secretary David Blunkett, the Archbishop of York, Leader of the Liberal Democrats Nick Clegg and Leaders of the Conservative Party, Michael Howard and David Cameron.

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This